top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrennan Boudreau

LDOC

Today was our last day of class, and while I'm glad summer school is coming to a close, it's still bittersweet. In what normally is completed within a full semester was completed in five weeks; I thought I would drown in this accelerated learning environment, especially trying to balance another class and a job. However, I found that I really liked the fast pace. There was no time to procrastinate, so it forced me to constantly be submersed in my classwork.


My classwork was never a burden because I knew it was hands-on experience that I needed. I've learned so much in this session of summer school: blogging, social media marketing, coding, Hootsuite, analytics, and so much more. All of this, of course, was made possible by my wonderful professor Dr. Mildred Perreault who was always helpful answering my (daily) questions.


For our last day, we had our last lecture and our first pizza party! While I couldn't eat the pizza, I did bring some watermelon as a snack and those peanut butter cookies to share with the class (they were a hit!) We still have a few more assignments left, but our in-class sessions are done. Thank you COM 3317, you've been great!

My classmates enjoying some cookies!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page