top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrennan Boudreau

Veves (Vegan Memes)

Updated: Feb 3, 2020



Ah, memes, one of the simple joys of life. I have many fond MEMEories (sorry, I had to) of laughing with friends at them. We see them all over the place: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, you name it; memes can be even translated into verbatim. Memes are one of the main reasons I, and a lot of other people, go on social media, which is why I was really excited to talk about them yesterday in class.


One of the many great things about memes is that you can find them on literally anything. For example: veganism. Of course veganism is something that is easy (and fun, I’ll admit it) to make fun of and super aggressive vegans just fuel the meme fire. When creating my own meme, it took me all of five seconds to think of something because of the exposure to vegan memes I’ve already had.


Most memes are funny and harmless, but sometimes there are some that can be so overused that they start to get on your nerves. I think one of a good example of this type anything that says, “But what about bacon?!” It’s tired, guys. Move on. Also, vegan bacon.

152 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LDOC

bottom of page